Nessuna risposta in questa discussione

#1 The Sartorialist

The Sartorialist

thesartorialist.com

• Ambasadiani MI1-e
  • StellaStellaStellaStellaStellaStella

Inviato 01 February 2012 - 21:00:36

Immagine inviataCurrent profession?

I’m currently studying at[color= #c33500;][color= #c33500;] l’Ecole de la Chambre Syndicale de la Couture[/color][/color], the fashion school in Paris where “masters” such as YSL, Dior and [color= #c33500;][color= #c33500;]Vionnet[/color][/color] came before me. They’ve taught me that it’s not just about fashion but about style, attitude, and character.

I’ve finally learned to embrace color thanks to my travels to Italy, textile studies, and work with Proenza Schouler in New York. I used to wear only black!

Do you find inspiration in any heirloom pieces?

I recently discovered fabric samples that had been used for one of my grandmother’s coats- black velvet with golden embroidery and pearls… It’s so precious, I can’t wait to re-use it!

Also, this half-season coat from my mum with a black and grey “pied-de-poule” pattern.

What would you consider your uniform?

My day-to-day warrior outfit includes a very well fitting pair of black skinny jeans, a light blue men’s shirt, and a black leather perfecto; you can always create a contrast with these pieces!

Favorite men’s shirt?

Button downs are better when they smell like and belong to a boyfriend.  I have this perfect faded army shirt[color= #000000;] by Arrow and a bunch[/color] from YSL, Dior Homme and [color= #c33500;][color= #c33500;]The Kooples[/color][/color].  I wear them the ‘French way’ (aka no bra) mixing cologne from a boyfriend with Chance by Chanel, a scent I’ve been loyal to since I was 15 years old. Obviously men’s shirts are quite an intimate subject for me…

When do you experiment with your look the most?